chalkboard pumpkins

Hi Friends! October has creeped up quickly and it’s always a super fun decorating month/season! All those gourds and warty pumpkins to choose from – how does one person decide?!

I’ve been putting them everywhere around the house!


Even Otis got into the season! (He’s a little nervous I might steal his pumpkin in this picture.)

With all of these pumpkins around the house, I wanted to start decorating them! I bought chalkboard spray paint and used it on my pumpkins! I picked up the spray paint at Home Depot and used the spray paint can instructions to spray the pumpkins! I also let the tops dry and flip each pumpkin over to spray the bottoms.

They look super cool in just the matte black, but it was more fun to get the chalk out and draw on them!

I could totally see this being really fun for kids! Maybe a countdown to Halloween? Or just a new face on the pumpkins each day? The possibilities are endless!

Happy Weekend… and pumpkin loving season!

One thought on “chalkboard pumpkins

  1. Pingback: 9 of the coolest, easiest no-carve DIY pumpkin decorating ideas that your kids can actually do | Cool Mom Picks

Leave a Reply

